Welcome to Proficonf Help Center 👋

How can I remove a participant from a meeting room?

Written by Julia Kistochkina
Updated 4 months ago

Sometimes it happens that one of the invited participants behaves inappropriately and the host decides to block or remove them from the meeting room.

How you can block a participant, please read this article.
 
To remove a participant from the event room, press the button in the form of three dots in the list of participants near the participant's name.
 
A pop-up menu will be opened. Click the " Remove participant " button.

In the pop-up window, click "Confirm" to remove, or "Cancel".
 
Done, the participant is excluded from the event and cannot enter this room.

The participant will be notified that the host has removed him/her from the event.

If a participant refreshes the page or clicks the "Exit" button, it will show a notification that access to this event has been restricted by the host.

Did this answer your question?