Welcome to Proficonf Help Center 👋

Files bin for deleted user files

What should I do if I deleted a file and want to restore it?
Written by Julia Kistochkina
Updated 6 months ago

In order to be able to restore any file within 30 days after it's deletion, the "Files Bin" functionality has been added.

Go to the Files section on the events page. Select the files you want to delete by ticking the checkboxes next to them. Click the "Move to bin" button.
 
The files will be deleted to the "Files Bin", where they will be stored for 30 days, after that they will be automatically deleted.

To completely delete or restore files by yourself, click the "Files Bin" button.


In the "Files Bin" section select the files you want to delete. Click the "Delete" button to completely delete files.

If you want to restore files, click the "Restore" button. The files will be restored and moved to the "Files" section.

To go to the "Files" section from the "Files Bin" section, click the "Files" button on the events page.

Attention: The size of the files that were deleted in the "Files Bin" is included in the total size of your file storage.

In order to clear the storage space, you need to delete unnecessary files in the "File Bin" section.

Did this answer your question?